The bare minimum

--

Some days are more demanding than others, and today was a productive day that now leaves me with little inspiration or energy to write. I’ve been satisfied with my overall energy level this past week as my dietary changes to go back on a low carb diet has been fruitful. I’m on track with my food journaling, I need to be a bit more structured in my morning meditation and stretching but all and all, I’m doing well on my health goals. Yesterday’s introspection and inner work have stabilized my feelings toward recent events and I’m ready to move forward in achieving this year’s goal: completing my academic prerequisites for my future microbiology studies. From finances to relationships, things are falling into place.

--

--

Judith's Squirrels

Completed diary of a student entering university at forty. Just writing for me. Kaizenka, ex-nomade, foodie, and health nerd.