The big/little inner dialog is paying off

Judith's Squirrels
1 min readMay 13, 2022

--

It’s quite weird to start referring to your inner-self with various characters. Susan Anderson dies mention it sometimes feels like cultivating a multiple personality, but it’s far from being nonsense. It’s a more accessible, and more accurate representation of our psyche in comparaison to Freud’s id, ego, and superego. As I’m making my first steps of progress with this approach, I can see the extraordianry emotional regulating potential of this technique.

I woke up at peace, with settled feelings, a positive way to bring the issue, and an harmonious path on which I can move forward with my life. I’m now ready Susan Anderson’s second book, “Taming your outer child.” It reinforces the concept of little, big, but also out child you bringing astonishing clarity on the conflicting emotions, thoughts, and behaviors we carry out everyday. I’m so grateful a Medium writer mentioned this book in one of her posts many months back. Unfortunately her profile no longer exists. I won’t have the chance to thank her for the major difference her recommendation made in my life.

Everything worked better today. I went to the gym, I studied thoroughly, and am back on time for my evening routine. Life is good when emotions, and health align. I decided to remove my Go app on my phone. As interesting this game may be, I prefer to spend my spare time with psychology audiobooks. The return is much greater on my quality of life.

Gratitude Journal:

I’m grateful for Susan Anderson’s work.

--

--

Judith's Squirrels

Completed diary of a student entering university at forty. Just writing for me. Kaizenka, ex-nomade, foodie, and health nerd.